student wellness classroom

The Upper Dauphin Area School District (UDASD) takes student wellness seriously.  As such, the UDASD uses its wellness policy as its guiding document for maintaining the physical wellness of its students.  The UDASD has a Wellness Committee that periodically meets to discuss matters affecting student wellness policies, protocols and projects.

The District Wellness Committee is made up of the following individuals:

Amy Eisenhauer, Wellness Teacher
Brian Hoover, Wellness Teacher
Kerry Peck, Wellness Teacher
Anthony Weaver, Wellness Teacher

Mills Eure, School Board Representative
Jared Shade, Superintendent
Mary Bateman, Business Manager
Brent Bell, Director of Operations and School Safety and Security Coordinator
Kristin Zigner, School Nurse
Aleshia Hoffman, Nutrition Group

The Upper Dauphin Area School District’s Wellness Committee meets periodically to discuss matters of importance related to student wellness.  Information from those meetings will be contained on this page.