upper dauphin area graduation walk

The Pennsylvania System of School Assessment (PSSA) is a standard-aligned state  assessment required for every student in grades 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.  The PSSA includes testing in the areas of English language arts, mathematics and science.  It should be noted that only 4th and 8th graders are tested in science.  Testing takes place during the April timeframe.  Please visit the PA Department of Education website for more information for PSSA testing.

Additional information about PSSA testing will be provided as the testing window gets closer.

The Keystone Exams are end-of-course assessments designed to measure proficiency in specific subject areas. Upper Dauphin Area assesses students in Algebra I, Biology and Literature.  There are four established performance levels which include Advanced, Proficient, Basic, and Below Basic.  The Upper Dauphin Area School District reserves the right to modify student schedules based on past performance on these types of assessments, and others measures, in order to provide academic intervention and support growth and achievement.

Additional information about the Keystone Exams is available from the PA Department of Education.

The Upper Dauphin Area School District uses the following grading system for its courses:

A = 93-100
B = 85-92
C = 75-84
D = 65-74
F = Below 65

Some minor courses use a P (Pass)/F (Fail) system for grading.

Information about Grade Point Averages (GPA) and GPA calculations can be found in the UDAHS Program of Studies for a given school-year.

The graduation requirements for the Upper Dauphin Area School District are contained in the UDAHS Program of Studies. Beginning with the Class of 2022, Pennsylvania will require additional graduation requirements beyond those imposed by Upper Dauphin Area.  Visit the PA Department of Education website for additional information about these requirements.